flagflag  

Getting mysql error on console after some hours

  • You cannot open a new topic into this forum
  • Guests cannot post into this forum
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 .2 .3 .4 .5 | Posted on 2012/4/21 10:17
Cam_C  Just popping in   Posts: 20
Hi, I first thought this might be a problem associated with the use of php5.3 but I have now changed to php5.2 and still getting the same error.
Overnight the server is running with no activity, in the morning the MoneyServer console has gone red starting with these lines............
MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException: Fatal error encountered during command execution. ---> MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException: Fatal error encountered attempting to read the resultset. ---> MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException: Reading from the stream has failed. ---> System.IO.EndOfStreamException: Failed to read past end of stream.
....etc... for about 12 lines then ends with .....
at OpenSim.Grid.MoneyServer.MoneyDBService.TryAddUserInfo (OpenSim.Data.MySQL.MySQLMoneyDataWrapper.UserInfo user) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
01:32:45 - [MONEY RPC]: handleClientLogin: Unable to refresh information for user "Lily Blossom" in DB
................
This error only seems to happen after extended periods of inactivity, I have already changed "global wait-timeout" and set it for about a week so thats not the problem.
Also buy land is still not working and I thought it would start working when I downgraded to php5.2 there is no error in log except on startup of apache (mcrypt.so not found, I dont know if thats related, have just spent hours researching problems loading mcrypt on newer linux with older pinned php versions, some say to remove references of mcrypt from .ini)
Any help is always appreciated
Thank you
Cam
Votes:208 Average:3.56
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/4/22 12:02
Cam_C  Just popping in   Posts: 20
Some more information to the above issues,
if it seems I am going thru this twice it is because the first time it was on a Windows system at home, and I got it working perfectly, now I am trying to set it up on my remote server which is my live grid, it runs on Linux, Ubuntu 10.4 and I have managed after 2 weeks to downgrade php from 5.3 to the required 5.2.
So this issue relates to Ubuntu 10.4 with php 5.2.9.
I have enabled error logging for landtool.php and the resultant error is here.....................
[error] [client 124.148.xxx.xxx] landtool.php: <?xml version="1.0"?><methodCall><methodName>preflightBuyLandPrep</methodName><params><param><value><struct><member><name>agentId</name><value><string>4403a973-a544-4ef1-8d1f-22d8421585c7</string></value></member><member><name>secureSessionId</name><value><string>9323fe6e-6d02-4557-aa61-e98dd139f871</string></value></member><member><name>billableArea</name><value><int>0</int></value></member><member><name>currencyBuy</name><value><int>0</int></value></member></struct></value></param></params></methodCall>.............................
This is the only error in the log.
I hope this helps in some way
Thanks for any help you may offer
Cam
Votes:214 Average:2.15
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/4/22 18:10 | Last modified
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Quote:

[error] [client 124.148.xxx.xxx] landtool.php: <?xml version="1.0"?><methodCall><methodName>preflightBuyLandPrep</methodName><params><param><value><struct><member><name>agentId</name><value><string>4403a973-a544-4ef1-8d1f-22d8421585c7</string></value></member><member><name>secureSessionId</name><value><string>9323fe6e-6d02-4557-aa61-e98dd139f871</string></value></member><member><name>billableArea</name><value><int>0</int></value></member><member><name>currencyBuy</name><value><int>0</int></value></member></struct></value></param></params></methodCall>.............................

Ummm...

This is not error message, although error_log() function.
This message indicates that landtool.php is called by viewer with preflightBuyLandPrep method.

http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?OpenSim%2FMoneyServer%2FDevel%2Ffunction_call&word=preflightBuyLandPrep#a847a4c9
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?OpenSim%2FMoneyServer%2FDevel%2Flandtool.php&word=preflightBuyLandPrep
Votes:101 Average:4.36
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/4/22 20:47
Cam_C  Just popping in   Posts: 20
Hello Iseki,
thank you for your reply, unfortunately it does not help me, this means I am not getting any error, although I receive an error inworld trying to buy land "cannot authenticate" can you think of any reason this may be happening please?

I have completely rebuilt the currency server and ran ./setup_scripts.sh.

Do you know if mcrypt is used at all for these functions? because this is the only apache error I recieve.
Votes:139 Average:4.75
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/6/19 3:46
SilverDay  Just popping in   Posts: 8
i am getting a similar error, and nobody tries to buy land, so it cannot be the landtool. here is the log:



20:26:58 - Error updating transation in DB: System.InvalidOperationException: Connection must be valid and open.
at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.CheckState () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader (CommandBehavior behavior) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteReader () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlCommand.ExecuteNonQuery () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Data.MySQL.MySQLMoneyDataWrapper.MySQLMoneyManager.SetTransExpired (Int32 deadTime) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

Money #
Unhandled Exception: System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Value must be positive and below the buffer height.
Parameter name: top
at System.TermInfoDriver.SetCursorPosition (Int32 left, Int32 top) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at System.TermInfoDriver.set_CursorLeft (Int32 value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at System.ConsoleDriver.set_CursorLeft (Int32 value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at System.Console.set_CursorLeft (Int32 value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Framework.Console.LocalConsole.SetCursorLeft (Int32 left) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Framework.Console.LocalConsole.ReadLine (System.String p, Boolean isCommand, Boolean e) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Framework.Console.CommandConsole.Prompt () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Grid.MoneyServer.MoneyServerBase.Work () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Grid.MoneyServer.Program.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

[screen is terminating]
Votes:119 Average:2.69
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/6/19 11:22
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Hello

Please tell me version of OpenSim, PHP and MySQL.
What is OS (Windows or Linux) ?

Do you use Web Interface?
Can you buy the money from System?
Did you setup include/config.php ?
Does other helper scripts work well?
Votes:94 Average:4.04
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/6/19 16:41
SilverDay  Just popping in   Posts: 8
OpenSim 7.3.1 PostPatches
PHP 5.3.13
MySQL 5.1.62 (MariaDB) - happens with regular MySQL too though
Linux OpenSuSe 11.4

WebInterface Jopensim
include/config.ph has been setup
Yes buying land etc works fine.

Only problem is the above error after a few hours.


SilverDay
Votes:133 Average:2.86
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/6/19 16:42
SilverDay  Just popping in   Posts: 8
Forgot to add, my banker avatar can buy money without any problems
Votes:134 Average:7.16
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/6/19 16:44
SilverDay  Just popping in   Posts: 8
My suspicion is that the moneyserver allows the mysql connections to time out and does not check (and renew) the connections when they are accessed.

Regards

Silverday
Votes:116 Average:6.38
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/6/19 23:44
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Hi Silverday

I think that even if MySQL Server closes connection, Money Server does not re-connect to MySQL.
The code that controls MySQL of Money Server is still almost original (DTL Money Server).

I will check the code that controls MySQL. But it will require time.

However, why is a connection closed?
The money server continues working for several months in my system.

Thanks
Votes:85 Average:6.24
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/6/19 23:52
SilverDay  Just popping in   Posts: 8
It might be that persistent connections are disabled in the default cfg for MySQL (would have to check later today).

ATM I am restarting the Moneyserver manually about every 24h. The problem is not critical for me as our grid is a closed grid, where the currency is mainly a convenience and not critical for the economy (and it will stay that way as long as I have anything to say!)

Regards,

SilverDay
Votes:124 Average:3.39

  Advanced search


Site Search

Login

Username:

Password:


Lost Password?
Register now!!

Sub Menu

mini Calendar

Last MonthMay 2024Next Month
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Today

Who's Online

78 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 78

more...

Access Counter

Today : 2894289428942894
Yesterday : 1265612656126561265612656
Total : 2352832523528325235283252352832523528325235283252352832523528325
Powered by XOOPS Cube 2.1© 2001-2006 XOOPS Cube Project
Design by XoopsDesign.com