0.7 support
- You cannot open a new topic into this forum
- Guests cannot post into this forum
skidz
Posts: 31

Hi, I got XoopenSim installed for a 0.7RC
Having a couple issues with the database..
I also tried the latest dev trunk but that had more issues :)
Any idea when the latest version for 0.7 will be available?
Thanks for you hard work, love the work!
Having a couple issues with the database..
I also tried the latest dev trunk but that had more issues :)
Any idea when the latest version for 0.7 will be available?
Thanks for you hard work, love the work!
Votes:149
Average:3.83
admin
Posts: 245

Hello.
Thank you for your interest XoopenSim.
We have an available version for latest 0.7Dev. This version is support new DB format of 0.7Dev and automatic DB synchronize.
But this is test (beta) version. Perhaps, there are some bugs.
If you want to try to use this version, you can download by using svn command.
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/php/xoopensim/trunk xoopensim
# cd xoopensim
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensim.phplib/trunk opensim.phplib
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensimwiredux/trunk opensimwiredux
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/flotsam_XmlRpcGroup/trunk flotsam_XmlRpcGroup
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensim.osprofile/trunk osprofile
Attension:
Latest OpenSim 0.7Dev has bug of World Map Function. Therefore, XoopenSim can not display the World Map normally. Please patch to the source code with blow patch code.
We fairly reported on this to JIRA ahead. However, it is not corrected.
It puts it on Wiki.
Thanks.
Fumi.Iseki
PS. The next release (v1.4) schedules the end of June.
- http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/DownLoad/SoftWare/OpenSim/opensim_nsl_r13094_worldmap.patch
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
diff -Nur opensim-/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs opensim/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs
--- opensim-/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs 2010-06-21 15:10:56.000000000 +0900
+++ opensim/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs 2010-06-21 15:23:38.000000000 +0900
@@ -1006,7 +1006,9 @@
m_log.Debug("[MAPTILE]: STORING MAPTILE IMAGE");
- m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID = UUID.Random();
+ UUID terrainImageID = UUID.Random();
+ m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID = terrainImageID;
+ m_scene.RegionInfo.lastMapUUID = terrainImageID;
AssetBase asset = new AssetBase(
m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID,
Thank you for your interest XoopenSim.
We have an available version for latest 0.7Dev. This version is support new DB format of 0.7Dev and automatic DB synchronize.
But this is test (beta) version. Perhaps, there are some bugs.
If you want to try to use this version, you can download by using svn command.
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/php/xoopensim/trunk xoopensim
# cd xoopensim
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensim.phplib/trunk opensim.phplib
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensimwiredux/trunk opensimwiredux
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/flotsam_XmlRpcGroup/trunk flotsam_XmlRpcGroup
# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensim.osprofile/trunk osprofile
Attension:
Latest OpenSim 0.7Dev has bug of World Map Function. Therefore, XoopenSim can not display the World Map normally. Please patch to the source code with blow patch code.
We fairly reported on this to JIRA ahead. However, it is not corrected.
It puts it on Wiki.
Thanks.
Fumi.Iseki
PS. The next release (v1.4) schedules the end of June.
- http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/DownLoad/SoftWare/OpenSim/opensim_nsl_r13094_worldmap.patch
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
diff -Nur opensim-/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs opensim/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs
--- opensim-/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs 2010-06-21 15:10:56.000000000 +0900
+++ opensim/OpenSim/Region/CoreModules/World/WorldMap/WorldMapModule.cs 2010-06-21 15:23:38.000000000 +0900
@@ -1006,7 +1006,9 @@
m_log.Debug("[MAPTILE]: STORING MAPTILE IMAGE");
- m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID = UUID.Random();
+ UUID terrainImageID = UUID.Random();
+ m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID = terrainImageID;
+ m_scene.RegionInfo.lastMapUUID = terrainImageID;
AssetBase asset = new AssetBase(
m_scene.RegionInfo.RegionSettings.TerrainImageID,
Votes:170
Average:4.94
skidz
Posts: 31

Thanks a million for your response. Those commands helped a bunch.. Some pages come up now.
Still getting the (Table 'opensim.regions' doesn't exist) error on some pages... but most work!
And I found I couldn't sync with the database if I had a default region entered.
Thanks again for your response.. and can't wait for 1.4 :)
Tip for anyone else trying to get this to work.. Xoop Cube 2.1.7 does not support the latest php.. I had to use 5.2.10 to get it to work..
Still getting the (Table 'opensim.regions' doesn't exist) error on some pages... but most work!
And I found I couldn't sync with the database if I had a default region entered.
Thanks again for your response.. and can't wait for 1.4 :)
Tip for anyone else trying to get this to work.. Xoop Cube 2.1.7 does not support the latest php.. I had to use 5.2.10 to get it to work..
Votes:175
Average:3.71
admin
Posts: 245

>> Still getting the (Table 'opensim.regions' doesn't exist) error on some pages... but most work!
???
Is OpenSim mode StandAlone?
StandAlone mode is not supported by XoopenSim, sorry.
???
Is OpenSim mode StandAlone?
StandAlone mode is not supported by XoopenSim, sorry.
Votes:112
Average:5.18
iseki
Posts: 1581

Now, this site's Test OpenSim is executing with StandAlone mode.
Please see XoopenSim on this site.
Is error message same with your site?
Please see XoopenSim on this site.
Is error message same with your site?
Votes:105
Average:4.67
skidz
Posts: 31

Oh wow.. ok.. I assumed it would work with stand alone.. my bad..
Do you know of any opensim web interfaces that are maintained at all that do work on stand alone?
iseki.. sorry didn't see a link to your site.. So I could not look to see if they were the same errors..
Do you know of any opensim web interfaces that are maintained at all that do work on stand alone?
iseki.. sorry didn't see a link to your site.. So I could not look to see if they were the same errors..
Votes:177
Average:4.92
skidz
Posts: 31

Just FYI.. the error I am getting when I go to the Make Avatar page is this:
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT regionName FROM regions ORDER BY regionName ASC
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'opensim.regions' doesn't exist)
Session halted.Notice [PHP]: Constant _MD_XPNSM_DELETE_TTL already defined in file modules/xoopensim/language/english/main.php line 34
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_DIR_NAME already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 10
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_MODULE_URL already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 11
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_MODULE_PATH already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 12
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: banker_avatar in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 71
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT regionName FROM regions ORDER BY regionName ASC
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'opensim.regions' doesn't exist)
Session halted.Notice [PHP]: Constant _MD_XPNSM_DELETE_TTL already defined in file modules/xoopensim/language/english/main.php line 34
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_DIR_NAME already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 10
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_MODULE_URL already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 11
Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_MODULE_PATH already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 12
Notice [PHP]: Undefined index: banker_avatar in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 71
Votes:134
Average:4.78
skidz
Posts: 31

Oh.. and I should note too.. I did test this out on 0.6.9 stand alone diva distro.. and it seemed to work fine..
Sorry for the multiple post :)
Sorry for the multiple post :)
Votes:115
Average:4.87
iseki
Posts: 1581

>> iseki.. sorry didn't see a link to your site.. So I could not look to see if they were the same errors..
XoopenSim Link is in right menu at http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/
>> Do you know of any opensim web interfaces that are maintained at all that do work on stand alone?
Sorry, I don't know.
I try correcting XoopenSim executes with StandAlone mode.
But, I do not know whether it is possible to do.
>> Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_DIR_NAME already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 10
Thank you for your information. I will correct this problem.
Thank you.
XoopenSim Link is in right menu at http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/
>> Do you know of any opensim web interfaces that are maintained at all that do work on stand alone?
Sorry, I don't know.
I try correcting XoopenSim executes with StandAlone mode.
But, I do not know whether it is possible to do.

>> Notice [PHP]: Constant CMS_DIR_NAME already defined in file modules/xoopensim/include/config.php line 10
Thank you for your information. I will correct this problem.
Thank you.
Votes:151
Average:6.23
skidz
Posts: 31

>> XoopenSim Link is in right menu at http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/
Yeah, thats the same error :)
I will patiently wait for the release of 1.4 later this month, and try again then..
And Thanks a lot for all your hard work! :)
Yeah, thats the same error :)
I will patiently wait for the release of 1.4 later this month, and try again then..
And Thanks a lot for all your hard work! :)
Votes:120
Average:4.83
iseki
Posts: 1581

Hi skidz.
There is good news.
XoopenSim can execute at 0.7RC1 StandAlone mode now.
You should change [GridService] section at bin/config-include/StandaloneCommon.ini
Please enable StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.MySQL.dll:MySqlRegionData" line.
Then, "regions" table is created in OpenSim DB.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
[GridService]
;; For in-memory region storage (default)
; StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.Null.dll:NullRegionData"
;;--- For MySql region storage (alternative)
StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.MySQL.dll:MySqlRegionData"
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Next, please update XoopenSim by svn command.
# cd xoopensim
# svn update
# svn update opensimwiredux
# svn update opensim.phplib
There is no manual of new version XoopenSim yet.
But, Modlos serves as a reference. Modlos is OpenSim Interface for Moodle.
And Modlos is sister application of XoopenSim.
Modlos and XoopenSim have an almost same functions. (difference is that Sloodle is suported)
Modlos's manual is http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?Modlos%20%28E%29
If there are bugs, please teach me.
We wish to express our gratitude for your cooperation.
There is good news.
XoopenSim can execute at 0.7RC1 StandAlone mode now.
You should change [GridService] section at bin/config-include/StandaloneCommon.ini
Please enable StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.MySQL.dll:MySqlRegionData" line.
Then, "regions" table is created in OpenSim DB.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
[GridService]
;; For in-memory region storage (default)
; StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.Null.dll:NullRegionData"
;;--- For MySql region storage (alternative)
StorageProvider = "OpenSim.Data.MySQL.dll:MySqlRegionData"
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Next, please update XoopenSim by svn command.
# cd xoopensim
# svn update
# svn update opensimwiredux
# svn update opensim.phplib
There is no manual of new version XoopenSim yet.
But, Modlos serves as a reference. Modlos is OpenSim Interface for Moodle.
And Modlos is sister application of XoopenSim.
Modlos and XoopenSim have an almost same functions. (difference is that Sloodle is suported)
Modlos's manual is http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?Modlos%20%28E%29
If there are bugs, please teach me.
We wish to express our gratitude for your cooperation.
Votes:109
Average:4.86
skidz
Posts: 31

AWESOME! It works now.
Great work!
I got all the basics working.. no map sim image, but I had not applied that patch just yet, or even tried to debug that :)
Was able to add users, edit users.. see region list.. so on..
I do see one error:
Warning [PHP]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/modules/xoopensim/blocks/xoopensim_block_linkstatus.php:85) in file modules/legacyRender/kernel/Legacy_RenderTarget.class.php line 25
I have taken notes on how I set this up and will be soon blogging the details... so it will be a great reference on how to set this up as well.
I also hope to contribute to this project as well. So if I add something new I will send it your way. :)
Thanks again for your help...
Great work!
I got all the basics working.. no map sim image, but I had not applied that patch just yet, or even tried to debug that :)
Was able to add users, edit users.. see region list.. so on..
I do see one error:
Warning [PHP]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/modules/xoopensim/blocks/xoopensim_block_linkstatus.php:85) in file modules/legacyRender/kernel/Legacy_RenderTarget.class.php line 25
I have taken notes on how I set this up and will be soon blogging the details... so it will be a great reference on how to set this up as well.
I also hope to contribute to this project as well. So if I add something new I will send it your way. :)
Thanks again for your help...
Votes:113
Average:5.22
iseki
Posts: 1581

>> Warning [PHP]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/modules/xoopensim/blocks/xoopensim_block_linkstatus.php:85) in file modules/legacyRender/kernel/Legacy_RenderTarget.class.php line 25
This warning cannot be confirmed in my site. Perhaps, Xoops Cube version might be a cause.
By the way, XmlRPC function doesn't work well when "PHP Debug" is turned on at admin menu.
When you will use Floatsam Group function and helper function, please turn off "PHP Debug".
Plese see also http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%20%28E%29
Thanks.
This warning cannot be confirmed in my site. Perhaps, Xoops Cube version might be a cause.
By the way, XmlRPC function doesn't work well when "PHP Debug" is turned on at admin menu.
When you will use Floatsam Group function and helper function, please turn off "PHP Debug".
Plese see also http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%20%28E%29
Thanks.
Votes:100
Average:5.00
skidz
Posts: 31

>> By the way, XmlRPC function doesn't work well when "PHP Debug" is turned on at admin menu.
Good idea
I did get that map patch applied... and works GREAT! :)
Good idea
I did get that map patch applied... and works GREAT! :)
Votes:101
Average:4.95
skidz
Posts: 31

Was testing offline messages...
I believe I have everything set up correctly.. But every time I log in now I get the following error in my opensim console.
11:04:04 - [LLCLIENTVIEW]: Caught exception while processing OpenMetaverse.Packets.RetrieveInstantMessagesPacketSystem.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
at OpenSim.Region.CoreModules.Avatar.InstantMessage.OfflineMessageModule.RetrieveInstantMessages (IClientAPI client) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Region.ClientStack.LindenUDP.LLClientView.HandleRetrieveInstantMessages (IClientAPI sender, OpenMetaverse.Packets.Packet Pack) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Region.ClientStack.LindenUDP.LLClientView.ProcessSpecificPacketAsync (System.Object state) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
Here is my OpenSim.ini Config for that area..
[Messaging]
; Control which region module is used for instant messaging.
; Default is InstantMessageModule (this is the name of the core IM module a$
InstantMessageModule = InstantMessageModule
MessageTransferModule = MessageTransferModule
OfflineMessageModule = OfflineMessageModule
OfflineMessageURL = http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/modules/xoopensim/helper/offline.php
MuteListModule = MuteListModule
MuteListURL = http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/modules/xoopensim/helper/mute.php
I am using their latest version of opensim
http://opensimulator.org/viewgit/?a=shortlog&p=opensim&h=refs/heads/0.7-post-fixes
I don't know if this is a problem with the website, or opensim.. so just thought I would let you know.
Any insight would be appreciated :)
I believe I have everything set up correctly.. But every time I log in now I get the following error in my opensim console.
11:04:04 - [LLCLIENTVIEW]: Caught exception while processing OpenMetaverse.Packets.RetrieveInstantMessagesPacketSystem.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
at OpenSim.Region.CoreModules.Avatar.InstantMessage.OfflineMessageModule.RetrieveInstantMessages (IClientAPI client) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Region.ClientStack.LindenUDP.LLClientView.HandleRetrieveInstantMessages (IClientAPI sender, OpenMetaverse.Packets.Packet Pack) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at OpenSim.Region.ClientStack.LindenUDP.LLClientView.ProcessSpecificPacketAsync (System.Object state) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
Here is my OpenSim.ini Config for that area..
[Messaging]
; Control which region module is used for instant messaging.
; Default is InstantMessageModule (this is the name of the core IM module a$
InstantMessageModule = InstantMessageModule
MessageTransferModule = MessageTransferModule
OfflineMessageModule = OfflineMessageModule
OfflineMessageURL = http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/modules/xoopensim/helper/offline.php
MuteListModule = MuteListModule
MuteListURL = http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/modules/xoopensim/helper/mute.php
I am using their latest version of opensim
http://opensimulator.org/viewgit/?a=shortlog&p=opensim&h=refs/heads/0.7-post-fixes
I don't know if this is a problem with the website, or opensim.. so just thought I would let you know.
Any insight would be appreciated :)
Votes:187
Average:4.81
iseki
Posts: 1581

Thank you for your report.
And, sorry, I didnot write manual of administration with English.
I am not so good at English.
This is because the Guest users doesn't have the right of access to XoopenSim.
Please set access permission of XoopenSim to Guest users.
Setting page is
Admin Menu -> User module -> Group Management -> Permissions Icon of Guest Users
If you installed ALTSYS module, page is
Admin Menu -> ALTSYS -> Module Blocks -> XoopenSim Link -> Permissions (Guest Users)
ALTSYS is very useful module for administration of Xoops.
http://xoops.peak.ne.jp/md/mydownloads/singlefile.php?lid=76&cid=1&easiestml_lang=xlang%3Aen
XoopenSim includes Group, Offline, Profile and Helper functions as partially functions of XoopenSim.
Therefore, the access control acts on those functions.
There is an explanation as follows. But it is Japanese only, sorry.
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%2FManual%2Fadmin
Thanks.
And, sorry, I didnot write manual of administration with English.
I am not so good at English.

This is because the Guest users doesn't have the right of access to XoopenSim.
Please set access permission of XoopenSim to Guest users.
Setting page is
Admin Menu -> User module -> Group Management -> Permissions Icon of Guest Users
If you installed ALTSYS module, page is
Admin Menu -> ALTSYS -> Module Blocks -> XoopenSim Link -> Permissions (Guest Users)
ALTSYS is very useful module for administration of Xoops.
http://xoops.peak.ne.jp/md/mydownloads/singlefile.php?lid=76&cid=1&easiestml_lang=xlang%3Aen
XoopenSim includes Group, Offline, Profile and Helper functions as partially functions of XoopenSim.
Therefore, the access control acts on those functions.
There is an explanation as follows. But it is Japanese only, sorry.
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%2FManual%2Fadmin
Thanks.
Votes:143
Average:4.83
skidz
Posts: 31

Hi Iseki..
Got the Offline messages to work perfectly! Thanks again :)
I am documenting EVERYTHING I do to set this up, So when I am done you will have a better English documents for Xoopensim :)
I have had no troubles understanding you at all :)
Just a couple other notes...
1) I tested the mute list, and when I log out, and back in, it does not remember who was muted.
2) In an effort to make better documents, I deleted everything and started over. Setting up a whole new system. I noticed a new error. When OpenSim is on, I get errors now in the Region list, and Wold Map. When I turn off opensim, I do not get this error. This is the error I get when going to the world map page:
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT regions.uuid,regionName,locX,locY,serverIP,serverURI,serverHttpPort,owner_uuid,estate_map.EstateID,EstateOwner,firstname,lastname FROM regions LEFT JOIN estate_map ON RegionID=regions.uuid LEFT JOIN estate_settings ON estate_map.EstateID=estate_settings.EstateID LEFT JOIN UserAccounts ON EstateOwner=UserAccounts.PrincipalID LIMIT 0, 25
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'skidz_opensim_1.estate_map' doesn't exist)
Session halted.
Thanks again for all your help :)
Got the Offline messages to work perfectly! Thanks again :)
I am documenting EVERYTHING I do to set this up, So when I am done you will have a better English documents for Xoopensim :)
I have had no troubles understanding you at all :)
Just a couple other notes...
1) I tested the mute list, and when I log out, and back in, it does not remember who was muted.
2) In an effort to make better documents, I deleted everything and started over. Setting up a whole new system. I noticed a new error. When OpenSim is on, I get errors now in the Region list, and Wold Map. When I turn off opensim, I do not get this error. This is the error I get when going to the world map page:
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT regions.uuid,regionName,locX,locY,serverIP,serverURI,serverHttpPort,owner_uuid,estate_map.EstateID,EstateOwner,firstname,lastname FROM regions LEFT JOIN estate_map ON RegionID=regions.uuid LEFT JOIN estate_settings ON estate_map.EstateID=estate_settings.EstateID LEFT JOIN UserAccounts ON EstateOwner=UserAccounts.PrincipalID LIMIT 0, 25
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'skidz_opensim_1.estate_map' doesn't exist)
Session halted.
Thanks again for all your help :)
Votes:116
Average:3.88
skidz
Posts: 31

:) I just fixed the error I mentioned on number 2.
It was my bad :)
It was my bad :)
Votes:125
Average:4.88
admin
Posts: 245

1)
Sorry, Mute list function is not implemented.
Offline message is originally function of opensimwiredux.
I only modified this function to execute on Xoops Cube.
When setting offline message at OpenSim.ini, if Mute list function is not configured, Offline message does not work.
Therefore, you should set MuteListURL, but mute.php is empty.
2)
Perhaps, did you set different DB to "estate_connection_string" ?
Sorry, Mute list function is not implemented.
Offline message is originally function of opensimwiredux.
I only modified this function to execute on Xoops Cube.
When setting offline message at OpenSim.ini, if Mute list function is not configured, Offline message does not work.
Therefore, you should set MuteListURL, but mute.php is empty.

2)
Perhaps, did you set different DB to "estate_connection_string" ?

Votes:150
Average:2.87
iseki
Posts: 1581

Oh. I wrote as administrator.
The above-mentioned post is mine.
The above-mentioned post is mine.
Votes:143
Average:6.08
skidz
Posts: 31

I was doing some more testing.. found a bug..
I thought I would try it on the Xoops Cube 2.2 Alpha
If you enable the opensim status block (without links) for annoyance on all modules it breaks the registration page for the site.
After you submit a new registration request it takes you to a blank page. When I enabled debug I got this :
Warning [PHP]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/modules/xoopensim/blocks/xoopensim_block_status.php:64) in file core/XCube_Controller.class.php line 238
Not sure if 1.7 or 1.8 versions have this problem, I had not tested them yet.
Everything else seems to work.
I thought I would try it on the Xoops Cube 2.2 Alpha
If you enable the opensim status block (without links) for annoyance on all modules it breaks the registration page for the site.
After you submit a new registration request it takes you to a blank page. When I enabled debug I got this :
Warning [PHP]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/modules/xoopensim/blocks/xoopensim_block_status.php:64) in file core/XCube_Controller.class.php line 238
Not sure if 1.7 or 1.8 versions have this problem, I had not tested them yet.
Everything else seems to work.
Votes:103
Average:5.34
iseki
Posts: 1581

Sorry, as Xoops Cube 2.2 is alpha version now, we do not intend to support it yet.
Because, 2.1 and 2.2 are greatly different structure.
When Xoops Cube 2.2 is release, we will support it.
Because, 2.1 and 2.2 are greatly different structure.
When Xoops Cube 2.2 is release, we will support it.
Votes:114
Average:5.61
master
Posts: 138

How do i update xoopensim module to current svn versions? Do i overwrite the existing 1.41 module files then use update ?
tnx
tnx
Votes:114
Average:5.00
admin
Posts: 245

Quote:
As svn version is development version, it might not work well. Please note it. :)
Now svn test version is 1.43 (28 Aug.).
A present progress memo is here.
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%20%28E%29%2FFuture%20Works
You can overwrite it, or replace release version that you use now.
ex. of replace)
Next, go "Admin Menu" -> "Legacy System" -> "Module Management"
And click XoopenSim update icon.
Thanks.
master wrotes:
How do i update xoopensim module to current svn versions? Do i overwrite the existing 1.41 module files then use update ?
tnx
As svn version is development version, it might not work well. Please note it. :)
Now svn test version is 1.43 (28 Aug.).
A present progress memo is here.
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%20%28E%29%2FFuture%20Works
You can overwrite it, or replace release version that you use now.
ex. of replace)
mv xoopensim xoopensim-
svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/php/xoopensim/trunk xoopensim
cd xoopensim
bash update (common module, osprofile and Group module are downloaded)
chown -R XXX.XXX . (XXX is owner and group of WEB server)
Next, go "Admin Menu" -> "Legacy System" -> "Module Management"
And click XoopenSim update icon.
Thanks.
Votes:120
Average:4.50