flagflag  

Registration wont work?

  • You cannot open a new topic into this forum
  • Guests cannot post into this forum
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 .2 .3 .4 .5 .6 | Posted on 2012/11/23 2:38
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
i followed all the instructions on the web page on opensim but everytime i do a request i get "Failure" returned i did the registration in PHP it is running on a linux server with everything enabled.

i also enabled the things in the robust.ini but it wont work for some reason, can anyone help me to see if i did anything wrong?

this is my PHP code:

<?

function getGUID(){
if (function_exists('com_create_guid')){
return com_create_guid();
}else{
mt_srand((double)microtime()*10000);//optional for php 4.2.0 and up.
$charid = strtolower(md5(uniqid(rand(), true)));
$hyphen = chr(45);// "-"
$uuid =substr($charid, 0, 8).$hyphen
.substr($charid, 8, 4).$hyphen
.substr($charid,12, 4).$hyphen
.substr($charid,16, 4).$hyphen
.substr($charid,20,12);
return $uuid;
}
}

$new_UUID = getGUID();

$fields = array(
'METHOD' => "createuser",
'FirstName' => "testFirst",
'LastName' => "testLast",
'Password' => "123456",
'Email' => "test@test.com";,
'PrincipalID' => $new_UUID);



$ch = curl_init("http://<my-IP>:8003/accounts");

curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POST, TRUE);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $fields);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, TRUE);

$result = curl_exec($ch);
$info = curl_getinfo($ch);
curl_close($ch);

echo "Return code:" . $info['http_code'] . "<br>";
echo "$result";
?>

i have debug on and it does say that there is a request there
Votes:58 Average:4.48
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/23 11:28
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Hi

Where is the Web page which you looked at?

We rewrite DB directly, when new user is added.
Votes:49 Average:4.90
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/11/23 12:41
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
this is the web page: http://opensimulator.org/wiki/UserManipulation

i tried that but when the user tries to login it cant find the inventory, i thought it would make it automatically on the first login
Votes:60 Average:4.00
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/11/23 12:59 | Last modified
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Quote:
I will try it, too.

Quote:
i tried that but when the user tries to login it cant find the inventory, i thought it would make it automatically on the first login

When you rewrite DB directly, you must make inventory folder by manual.
Our php library is http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/opensim/opensim.phplib/trunk (Subversion)
If it is well, please refer to it.
Votes:45 Average:5.33
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/23 13:10 | Last modified
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Quote:
Oh... It was included in opensim.currency already.
Votes:50 Average:3.80
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/11/24 13:01
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
i can't seem to find the code that makes the inventory in that structure
Votes:51 Average:4.31
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/24 15:22
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
Quote:

tinytime wrotes:
i can't seem to find the code that makes the inventory in that structure

for create avatar is opensim_create_avatar() in opensim.mysql.php
for create inventory folder is opensim_create_inventory_folders() in opensim.mysql.php
Votes:41 Average:6.10
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/11/24 16:11
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
thanks, i must have reading over it.

btw, do you have the code for the map? because every time i try to create one i can't seem to get the images off my server
Votes:43 Average:3.26
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/25 10:53
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
What kind of map? World map?

Is it the following?
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xoopensim/?action=map
Votes:50 Average:3.40
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/26 21:06
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
yes, i want to create that but every time i try to get the image of the region it gives me a 404 message.

what is the link i should use?
Votes:49 Average:4.29
Previous post - Next post | Parent - Children.1 | Posted on 2012/11/26 21:24
tinytime  Not too shy to talk   Posts: 22
or if you can send me the source code of the map you have on here
Votes:53 Average:4.72
Previous post - Next post | Parent - No child | Posted on 2012/11/26 23:38 | Last modified
iseki  Home away from home   Posts: 1581
This original code is from OpenSimWiRedux.
Our modified code is included in opensim.currency.
opensim.currency/Scripts/opensimwiredux/map_script.php and map.css

We use this code calling from XoopenSim or Modlos.
XoopenSim and Modlos are our Web Interface for OpenSim and they are open source.

XoopenSim: http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?XoopenSim%20%28E%29
Modlos: http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?Modlos%20%28E%29

If you want to modify the code for your Web system, modlos/html/world_map.html will be more intelligible.
Votes:73 Average:6.30

  Advanced search


Site Search

Login

Username:

Password:


Lost Password?
Register now!!

Sub Menu

mini Calendar

Last MonthApr 2024Next Month
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Today

Who's Online

87 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 87

more...

Access Counter

Today : 1013101310131013
Yesterday : 1889718897188971889718897
Total : 2341461023414610234146102341461023414610234146102341461023414610
Powered by XOOPS Cube 2.1© 2001-2006 XOOPS Cube Project
Design by XoopsDesign.com