flagflag  If you want to see English page, please click "English" Button at Left.

Modlos 1.5.0 database issues

  • このフォーラムに新しいトピックを立てることはできません
  • このフォーラムではゲスト投稿が禁止されています
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 .2 .3 .4 .5 .6 .7 .8 .9 .10 .11 .12 .13 .14 | 投稿日時 2010-11-30 10:05
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hello,

I am experiencing some odd behaviour with Modlos 1.5 and moodle database interaction.
My environment:
Ubuntu Server 10.10 64-bit
MySQL 5.1
Apache 2.2
PHP 5.3.3
Moodle 1.9.10+
Modlos 1.5.0

All of the above are fresh installs.
I installed Modlos via the regular block installation method for moodle.

The system is showing the following abnormalities:

Avatars list:

Status for all avatars lists as "Not Syncro DB". However, changes in in-world status (ie, offline, online) register correctly in the system.

Create Avatar:
When creating a new avatar, always get the following errors:

"User not found"
"It failed in making user of Modlos!'

However, Opensim avatar account is still created and can login to OpenSim normally.

Events

When trying to add a new Event it fails and the following message appears:

"You should have avatar ar least one"


I am sure this is related to the fact that modlos does not seem to be synchronising user information correctly at the database level.

All other server-side functions (ossearch, profiles, offline messaging, groups) are functioning correctly.

It would be great if you could give me some advice on what to try to rectify these issues.
Thankyou for providing such a wonderful management tool for OpenSim!

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:114 平均点:3.86
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-11-30 23:13
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi Adam

Thank you for your bug report.

It seems to fail in the operation of DB of moodle.

The biggest problem is an error when the avatar is made.
"User not Found" message means that modlos could not find your moodle name at DB of moolde.

1. What is moodle name when you created avatar?
2. What is displayed "Owner Name" at "Create Avatar" Page?
3. Is there "( )" string after "User not Found" message?
4. What is "Full Name Format"? "Full Name Format" is set at "Administration" Menu -> "Security" -> "Site Policies".

Thanks.
投票数:102 平均点:4.51
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-1 5:35
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi iseki,

Thankyou for your attention to this issue.
Please see responses to your questions below:

1. What is moodle name when you created avatar?
I only had one moodle user (the default admin user created when installing moodle). In the Create Avatar page, the full username of that moodle user automatically populates the "Owner Name" field. I tried creating another moodle user and typed that in for "Owner Name" but this did not have any positive effect.

2. What is displayed "Owner Name" at "Create Avatar" Page?
It defaults to the Full Name of the site admin user. As mentioned above, I tried creating another user and using that Full Name but it had no positive effect.

3. Is there "( )" string after "User not Found" message?
Yes. It contains the correct moodle user Full Name that is entered in that field, so I guess the modlos code is successfully presenting the string input variable given for that field in the error message, but somehow the SQL query to moodle is failing?


4. What is "Full Name Format"? "Full Name Format" is set at "Administration" Menu -> "Security" -> "Site Policies".

It is set to the default. which is "language". I also tried "Firstname+Surname" this had no positive effect. I have not tried the other alternatives for this config setting.

I will be very interested to see what the problem is here and hope that the solution can help others.
Thanks for your attention and help :)

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:134 平均点:4.93
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-1 11:22 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi Adam,

Sorry, I don't understand cause of the bug. (;_;
modlos 1.5.0 work at my environment.

My environment:
CentOS 5.5
Moodle 1.9.10+ (was downloaded at today)
PHP 5.3.3
MySQL 5.1.47
Apache 2.2.14


"User not Found" message is in modlos/class/create_avatar.class.php (L250-)
  if ($this->ownername!='') {
      $names = get_names_from_display_username($this->ownername);
      $user_info = get_userinfo_by_name($names['firstname'], $names['lastname']);
      if ($user_info==null) {
          $this->hasError = true;
          $this->errorMsg[] = get_string('modlos_nouser_found', 'block_modlos').' ('.$names['firstname'].' '.    $names['lastname'].')';
          return false;
      }
      $this->uid = $user_info->id;
  }
  else $this->uid = '0';

It seems that get_userinfo_by_name() function des not work well.
get_userinfo_by_name() function is in modlos/include/moodle.func.php (L87)

function  get_userinfo_by_name($firstname, $lastname='')
{
    if ($lastname=='') {
        $names = explode(' ', $firstname);
        $firstname = $names[0];
        $lastname  = $names[1];
    }

    $user_info = get_record('user', 'firstname', $firstname, 'lastname', $lastname, 'deleted', '0');
    return $user_info;
}

Is get_record() function wrong?

.....
投票数:99 平均点:5.45
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 11:11 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi Adam,

I changed the points that should be considered of Modlos.
Please try below command.
 cd [MOODLE_TOP]/blocks
 rm -rf modlos                   (or  mv modlos ..)
 svn co  http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/php/modlos/trunk modlos
 cd modlos
 ./update
 chown -R apache.apache .        (Here, 'apache' is owner and group name of WWW server. Please change 'apache' according to your environment.)
Next, please access to Modlos page of Moodle.

If you show error message when create avatar, please copy&paste error message here.

Thanks.
投票数:107 平均点:4.39
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 11:45
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Ok- will try today and get back to you.

Thanks again for your attention and assisitance.

Rgds,

adam
投票数:98 平均点:4.49
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 12:07
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Initial results:

upon reinstall of modlos as per instructions, recived the following from admin page:

"Version mismatch: block modlos can't downgrade 2010093000 -> 2010092303!"

Create Avatar threw the following error:

Database error: Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO users (UUID,username,lastname,passwordHash,passwordSalt,homeRegion,homeLocationX,homeLocationY,homeLocationZ,homeLookAtX,homeLookAtY,homeLookAtZ,created,lastLogin,userInventoryURI,userAssetURI,profileCanDoMask,profileWantDoMask,profileAboutText,profileFirstText,profileImage,profileFirstImage,homeRegionID) VALUES ('2d671c64-d03a-4601-afad-b0e738eb12dc','CEO','Adam','a0b5673333f9e965338587bd190038b5','cf86f03dff0a026fb67d104a4f18ee91','1099511628032000','128','128','128','100','100','100','1291259190','0','','','0','0','','','00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000','00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000','7863bfb7-e98a-406a-aad5-c82ab83c0cb4')
MySQL error: 1054 (Unknown column 'homeRegion' in 'field list')
Session halted.

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:92 平均点:5.22
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 14:45 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi.

引用:

Initial results:

upon reinstall of modlos as per instructions, recived the following from admin page:

"Version mismatch: block modlos can't downgrade 2010093000 -> 2010092303!"

Sorry. I am mistake. Please remove old modlos directory and redownload by svn command. .


引用:
Create Avatar threw the following error:

Database error: Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO users (UUID,username,lastname,passwordHash,passwordSalt,homeRegion,homeLocationX,homeLocationY,homeLocationZ,homeLookAtX,homeLookAtY,homeLookAtZ,created,lastLogin,userInventoryURI,userAssetURI,profileCanDoMask,profileWantDoMask,profileAboutText,profileFirstText,profileImage,profileFirstImage,homeRegionID) VALUES ('2d671c64-d03a-4601-afad-b0e738eb12dc','CEO','Adam','a0b5673333f9e965338587bd190038b5','cf86f03dff0a026fb67d104a4f18ee91','1099511628032000','128','128','128','100','100','100','1291259190','0','','','0','0','','','00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000','00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000','7863bfb7-e98a-406a-aad5-c82ab83c0cb4')
MySQL error: 1054 (Unknown column 'homeRegion' in 'field list')
Session halted.

Ummmm?
What your OpenSim version and mode (StandAlone or Grid)?
"users" is table of OpenSim 0.6.x DB. It is deleted at 0.7.x DB.
Does old table of DB remain? And why homeRegion filed is lost?

OK, I correct above errors now. Please try again.

Thanks.
投票数:110 平均点:4.45
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 15:29
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Sorry- yes it is confusing me too! Modlos 1.4.1 was working fine with this version of moodle when I was running it on Ubuntu Server 10.10 32-bit on another server...
OK, to answer you question;
OpenSim 0.7.0.2 (Grid Mode) - database tables for opensim created from a clean install of this verion. That's why I was confused about that mysql errror too!
As this is a new install, I decided to start again with moodle.
Since my last post, I have done the following:

delete moodle code from web server.
delete moodle db
recreate moodle db
untarred and placed new moodle codeset on server (1.9.10-weekly)
installed moodle (successfully) via browser
downloaded modlos block via svn as per your instructions (I noticed the revision increment when I ran ./update)
installed modlos block as per your instructions
configured initial modlos settings

and....
same problem :(
create avatar error:

* Owner Name (Adam Farrugia)
* User not Found in Moodle (Adam Farrugia)
* It failed in making user of Modlos!!

..But it still creates a valid opensim avatar account..

I know modlos is synchronising information from the opensim db no problem- World Map, Grid stats, Region Info, avatar online status is working fine. It just does not seem to want to talk to the moodle db- specifically, it is not synchronising any user data from moodle, but it is still updating opensim db as I can create new avatars through modlos, despite the errors. The modlos implementations of flotsam groups, ossearch and osprofiles, offline messaging modules are cooperating with the appropriate mdl_modlos tables in the moodle db, it is just user info that is not- this of course creates problems in that avatar info cannot be updated through (my) modlos and cannot create events.

Sorry for causing you so much trouble- I am an experienced IT Manager so I know what I'm doing with linux, etc, but this one sure beats me!

Thanks,
Adam
投票数:120 平均点:3.83
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 16:48 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi Adam,
We wish to express our gratitude for your cooperation.

引用:

same problem :(
create avatar error:

* Owner Name (Adam Farrugia)
* User not Found in Moodle (Adam Farrugia)
* It failed in making user of Modlos!!

..But it still creates a valid opensim avatar account..

This error message means that "Adam Farrugia" is not moodle user.
Though Modlos want to set "Adam Farrugia" to owner of created avatar, Modlos can not find "Adam Farrugia" in Moodle user DB.
Because this is not a fatal error, OpenSim user is created. But owner of created avatar is undecided.

Let's look DB directory!! :)

 $ mysql -p -u [USERNAME]               ([USERNAME] is MySQL userid or Manager ID [ex. root])
 Enter password: [PASSWORD]             ([PASSWORD] is password of [USERNAME])
 
 mysql> show databases;
 mysql> use [DATABASENAME];             ([DATABASENAME] is name of Moodle DB)
 mysql> show tables;
 .....................
 mysql> select firstname,lastname,deleted from [PREFIX]user;   ([PREFIX] is table prefix. It is mdl_ usually. In this case, table name is mdl_user)
 +------------+----------+---------+
 | firstname  | lastname | deleted |
 +------------+----------+---------+
 | Guest User |          |       0 |
 ...................................
 ...................................    (Does the displayed user have Adam Farrugia?)
 | Adam       | Farrugia |       0 |    (Is this line displayed?)
 +------------+----------+---------+
 mysql> quit

Does the displayed user by select query have Adam Farrugia? What value of "deleted"?

And how about "Not Synchro DB" message? I corrected there a little, too. Is it still displayed?

Thanks.
投票数:89 平均点:4.94
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-2 20:30
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

I am happy to cooperate but sad to be such a burden on your time :(

Below is the result of the query: As you can see, a very new installation :)

mysql> select firstname,lastname,deleted from mdl_user;
+------------+----------+---------+
| firstname | lastname | deleted |
+------------+----------+---------+
| Guest User | | 0 |
| Adam | Farrugia | 0 |
+------------+----------+---------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

Also, the No Synchro DB message still appears in Avatar List.

Obviously, as the "modlos user" fails to be created, the mdl_modlos_users table is empty:

mysql> select * from mdl_modlos_users;
Empty set (0.00 sec)

But other mdl_modlos tables are being written so there is some kind of interaction:

mysql> select * from mdl_modlos_group_membership;
+----+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------+---------------+---------------+
| id | groupid | agentid | selectedroleid | contribution | listinprofile | acceptnotices |
+----+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------+---------------+---------------+
| 1 | 59182c9b-bdfe-41c8-b232-ee5462d43bc2 | 1815c311-c8fb-47a9-b131-28f605a3bb41 | 2bc00c1b-942e-4f82-9e3a-a4b988e41949 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
+----+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------------------------------+--------------+---------------+---------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

I am now very intrigued by this problem and hope a solution can be found. Please let me know if you require any further information and I'll be happy to comply. For what it is worth, I'll also check logs on apache, myql and php to see if there may be some kind of clues there.

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:87 平均点:4.37
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 3:06 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi Adam,

How about it when the version of PHP is downgraded to 5.2.x?
PHP 5.3.x is changed very much from PHP 5.2.x.

Rgds,
投票数:95 平均点:5.26
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 8:55
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
OK- I'll try that

Rgds,
adam
投票数:99 平均点:4.44
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 10:03
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Downgraded php to 5.2.10 - no change :(
投票数:86 平均点:5.93
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 10:48 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
OK.
Then, it is only OS that differs in your and my environment.
We prepare the machine, and are installing Ubuntsu (64) now.

Did you install binary of PHP and MySQL?
Or did you compile from source code?

Thanks.
投票数:121 平均点:3.39
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 11:03
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

I installed LAMP.
The only change to origiam LAMP install of course was the downgrade of php to 5.2.10.

I really do appreciate all your time you are spending on testing for this :)

rgds,
Adam
投票数:108 平均点:3.89
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 16:53 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi,

引用:
I really do appreciate all your time you are spending on testing for this :)
OK. Don't mind. :)
Because I have not installed Ubuntu, it becomes my study. :)
.........

I installed Ubuntu server 10.10 (64) and tested Modlos.
Modlos works well.

??

Install Ubuntu 10.10 server (64)

iseki@sol:~$ sudo passwd root
iseki@sol:~$ su -
root@sol:~#

root@sol:~# mysql -u root -p
Enter password: 
mysql> show databases;
mysql> create database moodle_1_9_10;
mysql> create database opensim_0702;
mysql> grant all on moodle_1_9_10.* to moodle_user identified by 'moodle_pass';
mysql> grant all on opensim_0702.* to opensim_user identified by 'opensim_pass';
mysql> flush privileges;
mysql> quit

root@sol:~# cd /usr/local/
root@sol:/usr/local# apt-get install mono-2.0-service
root@sol:/usr/local# apt-get install nant
root@sol:/usr/local# wget http://dist.opensimulator.org/opensim-0.7.0.2-source.tar.gz
root@sol:/usr/local# zcat opensim-0.7.0.2-source.tar.gz |tar xfv -
root@sol:/usr/local# cd opensim-0.7.0.2-source
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source# ./runprebuild.sh 
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source# nant
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source# cd bin
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# cp OpenSim.ini.example OpenSim.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# cp Robust.ini.example Robust.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# vi OpenSim.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# vi Robust.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# cp config-include/GridCommon.ini.example config-include/GridCommon.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# cp config-include/FlotsamCache.ini.example config-include/FlotsamCache.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# vi config-include/GridCommon.ini
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# mono Robust.exe
R.O.B.U.S.T.# create user TEST USER

open another console

iseki@sol:~$ su -
root@sol:~# cd /usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin
root@sol:/usr/local/opensim-0.7.0.2-source/bin# mono OpenSim.exe

open another console

iseki@sol:~$ su -
root@sol:~# cd /var/www
root@sol:/var/www# wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/moodle/files/Moodle/stable19/moodle-weekly-19.tgz
root@sol:/var/www# zcat moodle-weekly-19.tgz |tar xfv -
root@sol:/var/www# chown -R www-data.www-data moodle
root@sol:/var/www# mkdir ../moodledata
root@sol:/var/www# chown -R www-data.www-data ../moodledata/

root@sol:/var/www# apt-get install php5-curl
root@sol:/var/www# apt-get install php5-xmlrpc
root@sol:/var/www# /etc/init.d/apache2 restart

access to http://202.26.159.196/moodle from remote host and set up Moodle

root@sol:/var/www# apt-get install subversion
root@sol:/var/www# cd moodle/blocks/
root@sol:/var/www/moodle/blocks# svn co http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/svn/php/modlos/trunk modlos
root@sol:/var/www/moodle/blocks# cd modlos
root@sol:/var/www/moodle/blocks# ./update
root@sol:/var/www/moodle/blocks# chown -R www-data.www-data .

access to Notifications of Moodle and setup Modlos
OpenSim SQL Server Name: localhost
OpenSim SQL DB Name: opensim_0702
OpenSim SQL DB User Name: opensim_user
OpenSim SQL DB Password: opensim_pass

access to Modlos Page.
create Modlos block and show avatas list and craete avatar.
Modlos works well.

Do you serve as a reference?
If you want to check above moodle, please access to http://202.26.159.196/moodle and try create avatar.
Guest User ID is test. password is Testpass2@
But this page is temporary.

Thanks.
投票数:132 平均点:3.94
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-3 17:55 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Ummmm

引用:

If you want to check above moodle, please access to http://202.26.159.196/moodle and try create avatar.
Guest User ID is test. password is Testpass2@
But this page is temporary.

80 port of 202.26.159.196 did not open by fire wall, please access to http://202.26.159.196:8008/moodle
投票数:135 平均点:5.04
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-6 7:40
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

Thankyou for confirming that modlos should work OK in my environment. That in itself is extremely helpful.

The only other variable in my environment that may be causing my issue is freeswitch. Freeswitch needed a lot of dependencies installed to get going and wasn't such a straight-forward install so it is quite possible that
something went wrong as a result of that.

I am going to try reinstalling everything again from the OS up. Will check that modlos is fully functional before installing freeswitch and will let you know how it goes.

Thanks again- hope you had a nice weekend :)

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:86 平均点:5.12
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-7 7:32
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

Success! Modlos web interface is working correctly after complete reinstall of everything, for the second time:)

Ubuntu 10.10 Server 64-bit, including LAMP
install opensim 0.7.0.2 from source
install moodle 1.9.10+
install modlos

I have subsequently installed freeswitch and all is working fine.
I even have setup a remote simulator instance and attached it to the grid and modlos is receiving stats from that simulator perfectly.

Thankyou for all your help in this case and your work overall with OpenSim- you are making a very valuable contribution.

o-tsukare-sama deshita!

The only aspect that I have not got working is offilne messaging but I'm sure I can work that one out :)
投票数:117 平均点:5.64
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-7 17:58 | 最終変更
iseki  Home away from home   投稿数: 1581
Hi, Adam

Congratulations. :)
If you will understand the cause of the bug, please teach me. :)

引用:

The only aspect that I have not got working is offilne messaging but I'm sure I can work that one out :)

If you want to use offline message, you must set mute list function, too.

Thanks
投票数:117 平均点:4.87
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿.1 | 投稿日時 2010-12-9 13:14
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

Sorry to trouible you agaiin, but can I just confirm offline messaging settings?

Below is my OpenSim.ini config:

[Messaging]
; Control which region module is used for instant messaging.
; Default is InstantMessageModule (this is the name of the core IM module as well as the setting)
InstantMessageModule = InstantMessageModule
MessageTransferModule = MessageTransferModule
OfflineMessageModule = OfflineMessageModule
OfflineMessageURL = http://[MY_PATH_TO_MOODLE]/blocks/modlos/helper/offline.php
MuteListModule = MuteListModule
MuteListURL = http://[MY_PATH_TO_MOODLE]/blocks/modlos/helper/mute.php

; Control whether group messages are forwarded to offline users. Default is true.
ForwardOfflineGroupMessages = true

My question is, do we use the NSLModules.Messaging.MuteList.dll in the modlos/nsl.modules/bin for the MuteListModule?

At the moment with the above opensim.ini config settings, messages to offline users are not being saved to the mdl_modlos_offline_message table..

Rgds,
Adam
投票数:89 平均点:4.83
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-9 17:47 | 最終変更
admin  Webmaster   投稿数: 245
Ohhhh. Sorry!!!!!

I mistook to rewrite split() function for PHP 5.3.x :(
This is my superficial error...

Please change helper/offline.php (L31, L54) and mute.php (L37, L69, 95)
 preg_split("[<>]", ...) -> preg_split("/[<>]/", ...) 
or
Please download modlos-1.5.2.tgz from top page.
or
If you used svn command, change directory modlos and exexute ./update command


And below is my [Messaging] section in OpenSim.ini
[Messaging]
    ; Control which region module is used for instant messaging.
    ; Default is InstantMessageModule (this is the name of the core IM module as well as the setting)
    InstantMessageModule = InstantMessageModule
    MessageTransferModule = MessageTransferModule
    OfflineMessageModule = OfflineMessageModule
    OfflineMessageURL = http://202.26.159.196:8008/moodle/blocks/modlos/helper/offline.php
    ;MuteListModule = MuteListModule
    MuteListModule = NSLMuteListModule
    MuteListURL = http://202.26.159.196:8008/moodle/blocks/modlos/helper/mute.php

    ; Control whether group messages are forwarded to offline users.  Default is true.
    ; ForwardOfflineGroupMessages = true

If you donot use MuteList function, MuteListModule = MuteListModule is acceptable.
But, in this case MuteList function does not work.

NSLMuteListModule means that NSLModules.Messaging.MuteList.dll is used.
NSLModules.Messaging.MuteList.dll is what we made it.
If you want to use MuteList function, you must copy NSLModules.Messaging.MuteList.dll from modlos/nsl.modules/bin to OpenSim's bin directory.

Please see also:
http://www.nsl.tuis.ac.jp/xoops/modules/xpwiki/?OpenSim%2FWEB%20Interface%20%28E%29%2FCommon%20Simple%20Settings#re3a5103


Rgds,

Fumi.Iseki
投票数:93 平均点:5.27
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2010-12-10 9:52
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
Hi Iseki-san,

No need to apologize- and thankyou very much for the updates as now the problem is completely fixed :)

svn update to modlos downloaded the necessary updates and offline messaging is now working perfectly.

Thanks again for all your help and for your very valuable and valued contributions to the opensim platform.

0-tsukare-sama deshita!

Adam
投票数:124 平均点:4.35
前の投稿 - 次の投稿 | 親投稿 - 子投稿なし | 投稿日時 2011-6-2 14:34
fudge  Not too shy to talk   投稿数: 23
I worked out what caused this problem and probably what has caused the problem for others as listed in the top post here (I see from the forum posts that a few other have had these issues in the past).

The issue is basically a result of (my) laziness- you need to define a dedicated database user for moodle and opensim. If you simply use the default root user credentials for both the moodle and opensim databases you will get errors due to the lack of synchronization between the databases. Therefore, out of all the things we did as outlined above, the critical element was this:

mysql> grant all on moodle_1_9_10.* to moodle_user identified by 'moodle_pass';
mysql> grant all on opensim_0702.* to opensim_user identified by 'opensim_pass';
mysql> flush privileges;

Doing the above will solve all these types of issues. I was able to reproduce the errors on another server by doing an install where I used the defauly mysql root user credentials for both the opensim and moodle databases.

cheers :)

Hoperfully this will help others that run into these problems.
投票数:152 平均点:3.88

  条件検索へ


サイト内 検索

ログイン

ユーザー名:

パスワード:


パスワード紛失
新規登録

サブ メニュー

ミニカレンダー

前月2024年 4月翌月
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
<今日>

オンライン状況

70 人のユーザが現在オンラインです。 (4 人のユーザが Forum を参照しています。)

登録ユーザ: 0
ゲスト: 70

もっと...

アクセスカウンタ

今日 : 1338513385133851338513385
昨日 : 1169911699116991169911699
総計 : 2330072023300720233007202330072023300720233007202330072023300720
Powered by XOOPS Cube 2.1© 2001-2006 XOOPS Cube Project
Design by XoopsDesign.com